Rise

 

The Easter Bunny has been very good to me. Over the years, he has brought me beautiful colored eggs, candy, kaleidoscopes, chocolate bunnies, and one special year, a snowboard.

The Black Widow

But the best Easter gift I have ever received, I got 25 years ago today when Kevin rolled away the stone of addiction he’d been chained to and rose up to embrace life. He is risen! 25 years without a relapse, without white knuckles, and without drama; what an amazing accomplishment.

Easter is a very special day for us. In fact, I’ve only a moment to write as I need to get into the kitchen to start Kevin’s feast. But I wanted to share one of his Easter treats.

How clever is that cookie from Bakery Nouveau? I wish I had baked that! And guess what? Thanks to the Easter Bunny, next year, I can. In my Easter Basket this morning? A set of Easter cookie cutters including a cross, a church, and an egg! Now that’s miraculous.

Happy Easter!

 

About shawnalogue

Visit my website for more info and better music: www.shawn-stewart.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

